when you want to upgrade your license to a broker or ASSOCIATE broker's license...Here is the information from the Alaska Real Estate Commission.
Real Estate Commission Broker Licensing Requirements Broker/Associate Broker Licensing Requirements: a person wanting to acquire any type of real estate license in Alaska must:
Additional Requirements for Broker's License. If you want to become a licensed broker, you must complete 30 classroom hours approved broker training. And, you must have completed 60 months as a real estate licensee, and real estate must have been your principal occupation. You must either own a real estate business or work as the broker for a corporation or partnership.
A corporation or partnership can have only one broker in charge. If a second person, meeting the qualifications of a broker, holds an ownership position or is employed by the company, that person must be an associate broker.
If a broker no longer meets the conditions of ownership or corporate employment, their broker's license is suspended until such time as that status is resumed; alternatively, they may become an associate broker in another broker's office.
A person who has been convicted of a felony of one of the types listed above may not be granted a broker's license until seven (7) years after the complete sentence has been served.
Additional Requirements for Associate Broker's License. If you want to become an associate broker you must complete 30 classroom hours or broker training.
If you have been a real estate licensee for 60 months and real estate was your principal occupation, you must pass the broker's exam and be affiliated with a licensed broker.
If you have been convicted of a felony of one of the types listed above you will not be granted an associate broker's license until five (5) years after the complete sentence has been served.
Broker Applications & Forms
Here is the link to my CURRENT Upgrade Broker Training course!